ICC awards 2023: Suryakumar Yadav and Yashasvi Jaiswal among first set of nominees announced

International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday (January 3) announced the nominees for the Men’s T20I, Women’s T20I and Men’s and Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023. After winning the award in the shortest format for 2022, Suryakumar Yadav has once again been nominated along side Mark Chapman, Alpesh Ramjani and Sikandar Raza. All the players are worthy contenders with Mark Chapman being the sixth highest run-getter in 2023 while Surya is at the third in the list. As for Alpesh of Uganda, he ended 2023 as the highest wicket-taker of the year.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top