Samson, Dube in; 7 players dropped: Complete list of changes in India’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad from 2022

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men's T20 World Cup in the Caribbean and United States. Rohit Sharma will continue to lead the side and even though most of the team is on the expected lines, Rinku Singh's omission was the biggest talking point despite him averaging 89 at a strike rate of 175 playing for India in the shortest format. Rinku has been included in the reserves, however, Yuzvendra Chahal's inclusion in the main squad meant that the 26-year-old wasn't in the 15.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top